Monthly Archives: October 2014

CPM with Distinction 2014 Recipients

The Kansas Certified Public Manager® (CPM) Program represents a commitment to lifelong learning. The CPM program certification is awarded for life, but successful graduates will seek to refresh and further develop the skills they honed during the program.

The “CPM with Distinction” credential recognizes CPM graduates who continue to develop themselves professionally and make significant contributions to the advancement of public services. These contributions may occur via teaching, writing articles, mentoring/advising on projects, joining professional development organizations, and taking additional management/leadership-related training.

The 2014 recipients of this honorable credential are:

•    Dena Ackors, Kansas Department of Labor – ISH
•    Mary Blubaugh, Kansas State Board of Nursing
•    Jay Davis, Department for Children and Families
•    Brett Deichler, Unified Government of Wyandotte County / Kansas City, KS
•    Andrew Diekemper, Lenexa Fire Department
•    James Eickhoff, Wyandotte County Sheriff’s Office
•    Randy Frazer, City of Moundridge
•    Brenda Gammell, Johnson County Sheriff’s Office
•    Adrian Guerrero, Kansas State Board of Nursing
•    Paula Hinman, Kansas Geological Survey, University of Kansas
•    John Hooker, Kansas Public Employees Retirement System
•    Karen LaFrenier, City of Liberal
•    Scott Marriott, Johnson County Sheriff’s Office
•    Erin O’Donnell, Johnson County Sheriff’s Office
•    Charles Oldaker, Kansas Department of Transportation
•    Jason Patty, City of El Dorado
•    Teresa Pearson, USDA Rural Development
•    Mike Phillips, Kansas Department of Labor – ISH
•    Courtney Prewitt, Garden City Police Department
•    Jon Quinday, City of Russell
•    Michael Reagle, Garden City Police Department
•    Brad Robbins, Leawood Police Department
•    Jessi Snook, Kansas Department of Health and Environment
•    Jan Stavens, City of Dodge City, CVB
•    Tom Sybesma, Johnson County Sheriff’s Office
•    Heather Wilke, Kansas Department of Labor
•    Steve Zink, Dairy Farmers of America